Picture
The first time I made these I used Fluff, a marshmallow spread, and it was incredibly easy. The second time I used 2 bags of marshmallows....I ended up covered in pale pink goo! So as a result I would recommend using Fluff for ease of use, however if you prefer a chewy texture then I would go for proper marshmallows. Either way they are a tasty treat and perfect for any party.

You will need:
1 x jar of Fluff or 2 x 200g bags of  marshmallows.
1 x knob of unsalted butter.
Rice Crispy cereal.
1 x lined baking tin or dish

Method:
Melt the butter in a large saucepan and add the marshmallows or Fluff and heat until melted together. Add the Rice Crispy cereal a bit at a time until you have the consistency you require. If using marshmallows be aware that the mixture starts to solidify rather quickly and can be difficult to work with.
Spoon into the lined baking tray or dish and smooth flat with the back of a buttered spoon.
Leave to cool and then either leave au natural or dribble with chocolate or dust with edible glitter and cut into squares.




Leave a Reply.