I have wanted to make dolls for a very long time! There are baskets housing sad half finished dolls of every shape and size at my work desk. 
After giving up for several months I woke up one morning with a design in my head, 12 hours later I had made my first ever dolly (the young lady in the orange dress above). I am sure over the months to come they will evolve many times but as I am happy with what I have at the moment I shall try to make as many as I can!!
Clothes really are my weak point..I find it very difficult to get my head round the patterns as I have yet to find any pre designed ones. Experimentation is the key at the moment and I am having fun figuring out how to make tiny jackets and shrugs.
These will soon be available as commissions on my Etsy shop and I will be taking orders (hopefully) at The Fibre Festival on the 4th May in Chipping Norton Town Hall.



Leave a Reply.